Blue Ridge Parkway Drive

View from Blue Ridge Parkway

Today was a beautiful day and almost 80 degrees in late October! It’s Thankful Thursdays and today I’m thankful that my husband and I got to spend this beautiful afternoon driving on the Parkway, enjoying the fall leaves that make the mountains so lovely. The mountains looked like they were on fire with all of the dark reds and oranges. We had a great time driving with the windows down and music playing. We stopped a couple of times to admire the view. My head and jaw were throbbing but that seemed like nothing compared to a perfect afternoon with so much beauty around me. I’m so glad we got the chance to do this. To get out of the house and spend some time together. It was a lot of fun.

3 thoughts on “Blue Ridge Parkway Drive

  1. ddLynn says:

    Thanks for sharing the lovely photo!! I really need to get out there on the parkway before all the beautiful color is blown away. How awesome that you were up to getting out there to enjoy that special time with your hubby. I hope you fare will with the weather coming at us. Will be thinking of you!!

    • painfighter says:

      I had a great time on our drive and it will be one of those times I think of when I’m having one of my worst days. I am worried about Hurricane Sandy. I’m worried the storm could make me feel awful with all the pressure changes and everything. I’m really senstive to that. I’m not feeling great today and am worried I’m feeling Sandy already. Maybe it’s just being worn down from a long, stressful week. Either way, I plan to relax this weekend and take care of myself. The weather will do whatever it wants. I hope you fare well with it too. I’m more worried about my brother who lives in NYC. He could get even worse weather than us. We shall see I guess.

      • ddLynn says:

        I love moments like that that can be pulled upon when the pain is tugging at me. I already started feeling the effects of Sandy yesterday, too. I’m doing my best to stay relaxed and warm and hoping it doesn’t intensify when she comes in more full force. I’ll keep your brother’s safety and your pain relief in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

