Never Give Up

 

I know that I’ve gone through things in my life, traumas even, that I never wanted to go through. I’ve had so many medical issues in my life already and I’m only 29. I’ve lost family members very close to me. I’ve gone through and am still going through very rough, challenging periods in my life. I’ve learned a lot from all of these things, even though they were painful, sad and traumatic. These experiences have changed me a lot. But no matter what, I keep fighting. I get up after ever failure or every time the pain from fibromyalgia knocks me on my butt. I never give up, no matter how tempting that can be some days. I keep putting one foot in front of the other and keep moving forward.  Life and chronic pain  has given me harsh lessons, but they’ve made me the person I am today.

Leave a Reply

