Thankful

I did an aquatic therapy session on Saturday that included my first experience with hypnosis. I’m not sure if I will be able to describe what I experienced on Saturday. I’ve never experienced anything like it before in my life. Since then, my pain has dramatically reduced. It’s like the pain has receded back to my head. I have a headache and my neck hurts but my body feels loose and nearly pain free.  I’m a 2 or a 3 on the pain scale the last couple of days instead of starting at 5 and going up as high as 10 every day. At the moment, I’m at a 1 which to me is nearly pain free. I don’t know what the transformation was I went through on Saturday.  I don’t know how long this feeling will last.  I don’t know anything other than I am extremely, totally and completely thankful for this reprieve from my pain. I’m going to ride this wave as far as it takes me. I’m going to take it one step at a time and try to hold this feeling of lightness that has come over me as close to me for as long as I can.  I feel like I should celebrate this. I also feel like I should cry tears of gladness. My mind is blown by the last few days. I just hope and pray (something I haven’t done in a while) that this feeling lasts, that this reprieve from pain lasts as long as possible.

I just had to share this feeling with my online support community. I hope to be able to share more about what I’ve experienced and try to put together some suggestions that might help others based on my experience. But for now, my mind is blown and I have a lot of journaling ahead of me before I’m able to share any of this better. So please forgive me if I drop out of the blogosphere for a few days. I’m not going anywhere, I’ve just got a lot of thinking and processing to do.

Soft hugs for everyone.

Leave a Reply

