Quote of the Day – Life Lesson

“The hardest thing to learn in life is which bridge to cross and which to burn.” –David Russell This is so true. My natural inclination is to never burn any bridge and to keep everyone liking me. Well, that takes way too much effort, I’ve learned, and you don’t get a good enough return on your investment of so much time and energy. Sometimes you just have to burn a bridge and get on with your life. It hurts but it’s a necessary pain I think. Or at least that’s what I’ve learned in life. And sometimes the bridge you need to cross is the harder path, the path less travelled as one of my favorite poems says. But the harder the path, the bigger the reward, or so I continue to hope.

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day – Life Lesson

  1. I totally agree. This lesson was one of the hardest things I had to learn about living with chronic illness but it allowed me to leave an unobtainable past behind and move on to new things.

  2. JJ Wong says:

    Reminds me of the poem by William Shakespeare, “The Road Not Taken”. Still remember clearly about the Poem, and the meaning behind this poem. Choose the path less less traveled, the reward could be much bigger. Don’t follow the crowd, follow your heart. Cheers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

