Saying Hello

I haven’t written a personal post in ages, not because I haven’t wanted to but because I’m going through a nasty divorce and don’t want my words used against me. Since I last wrote I’ve moved to a new house, spent time with my supportive family, and survived a cancer scare. I had a tumor removed from behind my right eye not long ago. Thankfully it was benign but knowing I had that thing in my head for 6 weeks and not knowing what it was was hell. I thought fibromyalgia was hell but this was a new circle of hell. Not knowing was so much worse. I’m home healing now and I have lots of healing to do. I think the bruises will fade faster than the trauma from the past few months will though. But I wanted everyone to know that I’ve been thinking about you, about everyone suffering from fibromyalgia. Hang in there guys. Things will get better.

2 thoughts on “Saying Hello

  1. Sounds like you have got a lot on your plate. just wanted to say Hi and hope you are okay.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that you are going through a tough time. Praying for you.

Leave a Reply

